Thread: Can kundalini rise without meditation

1. Can kundalini rise without meditation

Can you rise kundalini without doing meditations? But I mean purposefully, not randomly by accident. Is tactile imaging meditation? Are there easier ways to rise kundalini without meditating? I feel I'm not good at meditation, and get no where with it...Every time I meditate, I don't feel any different. I also find it to be extremely boring, especially visualization.

thank you!

Re: Can kundalini rise without meditation

As far as I am aware, and in a practical sense, no. Meditation is crucial to raising kundalini.

Meditation is the simplest thing you could possibly do. Sit quietly, relaxing your body and your mind, and do nothing. The longer you do this 'nothing' the more relaxed you will become physically and mentally.

At some point during the meditation, your physical body will fall asleep. But you will still be conscious. This is called an Altered State of Consciousness, or, a Trance State. Its the same thing, with different terminology.

It helps enormously if you meditate in a sitting position. If you lay down, you'll just fall asleep.

Meditation, for a complete beginner, can be very difficult - doing nothing. Your mind thinks habitually and it takes regular practice to retrain it.

If you meditate (just do your best) for 30 minutes a day, you will find that every day it gets a little easier.

Doing some energy work 'body awareness tactile imaging' will help alleviate the boredom. It does not take long, with daily practice, before you will overcome this and begin to enjoy your meditations.

I give detailed instructions in many of my tutorials and books. I recommend Astral Dynamics, or The Treatise on Astral Projection.

Also, try to find a meditation group near you and attend.

peace, robert