Thread: Just starting out with the Gateway Experience

stargazer Guest

Just starting out with the Gateway Experience

I'm new to meditation / trancework and have been working for a year or so to find effective techniques to quiet my mind and meditate. This has been quite a challenge for me, as my mind doesn't like to quiet down or focus on just one thing, but it's work worth doing, eh ? I am envious of how quickly outofbodydude seems to be with mastering the series but I'm sure he has a lot of experience in that area.

At first I did not like the idea of the hemisync and Monroe's techniques as it seemed a bit too impersonal and sterile an approach... but after reading Maureen Caudill's amazing book, I've decided to give it a try... and it's really grown on me. The structure that I first shied away from, has come to be quite valuable. I look forward to making a trip to TMI as there's nothing quite like being in the environment itself.

After listening to all of Wave I, I've realized that I need to master focus 10 before I can move on to the other waves. I have stuck with "intro to Focus 10" for now, as it keeps things simple and sweet, without too much wandering. The energy conversion box and resonant tuning is plenty for me to digest now.

The interesting thing is that all of Wave I is extremely stimulating to my energy body though the exercises aren't necessarily directed at this kind of work at the time... I have intense body rushes while listening to the tracks.