Thread: Missing trains -- what does it mean?

kiwibonga Guest

Missing trains -- what does it mean?

Okay... I'm a bit lost because I've been making the same kind of dream for a few months now, and it's difficult to figure out what exactly they're trying to tell me.

Since University started in January this year, I've been a bit depressed... Christmas vacation was too short, the subjects I had to take weren't that interesting, lots of work, paperwork, and it's cold in Canada.

Over these few months, I kept on having similar dreams every week. I would end up in a train station of some kind, and I would miss my train.

Usually I'm meeting friends at the station, in the train, or at the train's destination. Invariably, something comes up that causes me to miss the train or be late:

The taxi drive to the train station was too slow
    I couldn't buy a train ticket because the machine only accepted US coins and cigarettes as payment
    I even missed a boat once, I was running after it, trying to grab a friend's hand so I could climb aboard as the boat departed, but I didn't run fast enough
    Several times, the train station was just this gigantic maze of stairs, I could see the train, but I couldn't see how to get to the stairs leading to the right platform

In some of them, a friend or group of friends would be with me, and they would always get on the train, but I'd fail to get on. In one of the dreams, I was with a friend who seemed depressed in real life, and we both missed the train.

In most of those dreams, I would be given the opportunity to do something drastic to get on the train... Like getting on without paying, pushing people aside to get to the door before it closes, getting on while it's already moving, walking across the tracks instead of taking the stairs, or simply running...