Thread: Thoughts? - guidance wanted

Wyldrose Guest

Thoughts? - guidance wanted

Hi Friends,

Some things I know, and some things I don't. And when it comes to the the realm of dreams and symbols, I need a little help. I work daily with energy as I am a Yoga instructor & Reiki Master & Motivational Speaker (form of channeling when I speak). I live in a place of high level emotions, and am very happy and content I avoid violence in all forms .... accept my dreams.

Recently I've been guided to begin working with my dreams and my main goal is to work with Astral Travel to dialog with my guides in a more tangeable way. Altho, I'm beginning to see some success with AT during my meditations my nightly dreaming has be stumped.

For years (since the age of 8 or 9) I rarely recall any dreams. At that age my Father taught me how to lucid dream, to help combat terrible night terrors. After successfully banishing them, the dreaming stopped.

Now after a few nights work, I'm (somewhat) able to remember. However, they again have all been very unpleasant, leaving me shaken and disorientated. It's not as much the images, altho there is that but the feelings that are invoked.

So here I am debating whether or not to close that door again, or perhaps proof that I need to explore further. My own psychic radar doesn't seem to be offering me much guidance here...

Thoughts?

Edit: An obvious observance is that a form of transference is taking place - such as I'm suppressing negative emotions, however I've rejected that due to the fact that I'm fully able to embrace and express anger,sadness fear etc etc... And often do, I just don't dwell, I just prefer to choose high vibration emotions. Also I've yet to regain control thru a lucid dream, I've only just started to remeb

Blog Entries