PDA

View Full Version : client detox??

reiwilliams
28th May 2010, 01:19 AM
Hi everyone,

So I am still new at offering healing in some kind of professional fashion (at this point my services are donation-based, but they weren't at first - come to think of it I think I tricked myself on that, but that's for another thread). I do not get feedback from each client, as I don't want them to feel any obligation to provide it.

However, I have noticed in some cases clients will report sleeping a lot and one has ended up reporting some illness (I think that person had etheric cording she was using to draw a sense of personal power through the cording to someone else, and because she followed a suggested process to release that cording she is encouraging herself to draw from her own power again - I provided this idea but turns out she is still on the lookout for an explanation, guess she was not interested in considering what intuition offered and that's fine).

Anyway, I am just wondering if this is a common thing? For someone to go through some kind of physical shift due to an etheric one? I know healing and sleep can often go together. Oh, and in most cases where I got feedback about sleeping or some kind of "detox" experience it was after providing a soul retrieval. That makes sense to me :) (If you aren't familiar with soul retrieval, it's a shamanic practice to create a greater sense of being complete after some type of trauma - the shaman literally journeys to find the missing part of self and brings it back to the person.)

I guess I am just curious to hear how common this is - I do not think it's anything I am doing, I think it is what these folks are choosing for themselves, some kind of extra "push" offered by the newly available energy or something (and with the sleeping, perhaps a way to solidify the integration of more of their individual aspect energy).

Thoughts?

CFTraveler
28th May 2010, 01:53 AM