PDA

View Full Version : a few questions about my experience.

pondini
31st May 2010, 07:59 PM
hi guys.

i'm new to all this kundalini stuff, but after reading a few threads here i have a few questions about an experience i had while attempting to astral project. i posted my account at another forum not too long ago, to get some input as to what happened, and i'll re-post it below only for clarity (i'm not out for attention, and i don't think i'm special in any way).

===

this is an odd experience that happened to me, but i'm not sure why. prior to the experience i had heard the word 'kundalini' and possibly the expression 'kundalini rising' but i had no idea what it was and i still know very little about it. since then, i've heard a few recounts from others explaining their experiences. i had also seen pictures of the chakras, but that is the entirety of my kundalini knowledge before the fact. honestly, i can't even be sure what happened, or why. that's why i'm posting this.

leading up to this event i had immersed myself into the plausibility of buddhist theory, the survival of consciousness after physical death, and out-of-body experience. it's when i chose to believe in these things strongly and spent much time in contemplation that the 'craziness' started :P

during this time i was attempting OBEs every night. though i didn't exactly follow the advice of the seasoned OBErs. usually i would try to clear my mind of all but one thought (as some buddhist mediators do) but on this particular night i tried to mix the technique of visualizing a location (an OBE catalyst) while keeping all other thoughts at bay. i figured if i visualized myself moving between three locations -my rooftop, under our corner light post, and the end of my culdesac- i could prevent all other thoughts from creeping in; basically i didn't know what the hell i was doing.