PDA

View Full Version : Psychics dress sense!

sono
22nd July 2010, 04:08 AM
Had an odd "frivolous" vision last night as I drifted off; heard a voice explaining that many psychics dress very vividly & eccentrically, often all in one shade, & also dye their hair & paint their nails bright colours, because they are in tune with the colours of their auras & need to express this. . . .any truth to this, do you think? I have found that painting the nails a bright shade helps ward off depression (was told to do this by a psychic in Thailand) I suppose this would only apply to female psychics although logically why shouldn't men do the same if the mood moves them? :lol:

Mishell
23rd July 2010, 12:33 AM
Some people are just flashy.

I used to do nails for a living and I can tell you that some of those ladies who loved bright colors were in tune with absolutely nothin'.

sono
23rd July 2010, 03:55 AM
hehehehe! And yet according to El Collie, sometimes even the most unlikely people have Kundalini awakenings, for eg.
She rather cruelly mentioned bottled blondes in this regard - so maybe the spirit & the persona don't always coincide? I often look at myself from the outside (or maybe from the top down) & think my actions in cetain situations are frivolous, & at best serve as a barrier to real interaction with others.

Alaskans
28th July 2010, 10:40 AM
True for me. I was just thinking about it.
Everyone knows different colors dont just look different. They are actually different frequencies of energy (science knows that) and at each frequency vibration contains mindsets, moods, ect (decorators know that). Changing aura color changes how you feel. Changing the color of clothes has the same effect. You have also have to have a connection/appreciation for what you are wearing for the colors to effect you (most people do that naturally). They have to be all the same color if you want a great effect (at least for me.. and them, apearently).
Simple, but effective.

Beekeeper