PDA

View Full Version : Energy sensations not really decreasing

Scorpyn
14th March 2006, 11:48 PM
(This is a bit of a FYI post, I'm not really making any questions but rather sharing some observations. Feel free to discuss/ask though if anything seems weird/odd/interesting/boring/nonunderstandable etc.)

I've been doing various energy exercises for about 10 years now, and it appears that instead of having the energy sensations decrease they change character - I'll try to explain my observations below :

When I start with a "fresh" chakra that isn't used to having a lot of energy through it, I get a lot of tingling and it feels like electricity. For example, up until fairly recently I had largely neglected the chakras in the feet, and when properly stimulating them I got them buzzing for about 2-3 days.

However, after stimulating the feet for a while, and the rest of the energy body aswell, it appears that instead of decreasing the feelings are changing. The major difference however is that it doesn't stay as long as when I "overload" the chakras the first time.

What I begin to feel after a while is mainly pressure - as if you were moving a thick ball of energy with your mind, or a non-moving pressure that's pushing from one part of my body to another (for example, I had energy push from the heart chakra and help me keep my chin up a while ago). The feeling of electricity is decreasing the more I train, as long as I keep about the same amount of energy going (if I increase it, I will get the electric feeling again).

One fairly interesting thing is that as I move this pressure around, the muscles react to it. If I move it up and down my spine I will sway back and forth a bit, and if I move it through my legs the muscles will cause the leg to move/twitch slightly back and/or forth, depending on where in the leg the energy is drawn. It's fairly interesting to feel this in the fingers aswell.