PDA

View Full Version : Cindy from Alabama

rockgal52
25th January 2011, 03:58 AM
Hi, I believe that I may have joined this board and/or lurked back in 2003/2004. I was looking for answers back then and I still am now. I first started studying the metaphysical around 1990, when the Houston psychic that I consulted recommended some books for me to read. Before then, I had no clue, except that I'd seen ghosts before and heard voices (rarely), but had no real frame of reference, so they just scared the crap out of me. I have always been attracted to quartz crystal, and started hunting for quartz geodes in the woods in Rogersville, AL with my cousins when I was 9. I'd find the whole rock, take it home, and crack it open on a concrete floor. I have a house full of quartz crystal now. They should have me on that show called "Hoarders," ;-). I've always had an attraction to rocks/the earth. I'm 52 years old and I'm a technical writer/editor by trade. I'm a native of Alabama but have also lived in Nashville and Houston for several years. I had a brief stint as a massage therapist and reiki master/practitioner for about two years. Yes, the reiki energy doesn't leave you, and believe me, I practice regularly on my pets and my friends and family, although they don't know it. ;-) It's sort of like my secret mojo that I use. :-)

Thank you for reading this. There is a very serious reason that I'm here. There is an entity that is attached to me, and I think it may have attached itself when I was five years old. If not then, possibly 16 or 21. It's back now, and it came back when the pool was dug in the backyard in 2003. That is when I began reading on this board. Somehow, I managed to rid myself of it for about three years, and I believe that that was due to a combination of things. But it is recently back with a vengeance, and I hesitate to even say this on a forum, because it may give the thing power. I don't know. But I'm here because I want to get rid of the thing for good.