PDA

View Full Version : Pop music?

stargazer
4th February 2011, 02:19 AM
Hi hi, just wanted to share an odd experience I had and reference Astral Dynamics for the answer.

I was on a long international flight recently and watched "Inception" during the flight. I was later sleeping and having a dream about being in a chemistry class and I got very irate at the dream and stood up, yelling at the teacher "This is NOT my dream." I walked out of the room and went lucid, finding myself in a hallway that terminated in a kind of black, shiny wall.

In the past I've had some interesting experiences with transitioning out of lucid dreams... particularly, pushing through mirrors or windows causes some interesting effects. One AD poster and I discussed the cocoon experience, wherein you push / crawl through a mirror from a lucid dream and find yourself wrapped in a cocoon. According to the other poster, if you fight your way out of the cocoon, you sometimes find yourself on the astral plane somewhere. I've had a few of these cocoon experiences after pushing through a mirror, and in one case relaxed in the cocoon and noticed that I seemed to be wrapped in 3D images and being moved somewhere, as if floating. I ended up in another dream state.

So during this particular lucid dream, I pushed through the black shiny wall, at the same time yelling "THIS IS NOT MY DREAM" (I was still highly influenced by Inception, even though I was lucid... I have no idea why I was yelling this) I definitely felt a sense of breaking through the border of the dream, a very kind of "shatter the illusion / bardos" feeling, and found myself in blank, black 3D space.