PDA

View Full Version : Happy!!!!

tashalee
12th February 2011, 01:49 PM
I've heard the term "astral projection" and "OBE" loosely over the past few years. I didn't believe in it and wasn't interested in learning more. There was a time in my life when I was much more open minded and believed there was more to this physical world and body...but then I "grew" up and settled down, had a family and devoted myself to work and moving forward by society's terms and ambitions. The past year I realized how unhappy and unsatisfied I was with life. I tried religion on and didn't like the fit so i was left to explore alone.
Recently one of my younger brothers who's of like mind contacted me and convinced me to give this a try. We've been helping movitvate each other to keep at it and share experiences together. So far, I'm very new to this but after only a week have had enough experiences to inspire me. The result has left me more satisfied with my waking life. My loved ones seem more of a blessing than ever and I feel lucky to have a physical body and life and fortunate to be able to explore the non-physical as well. Happy to have a forum to chat with other like-minded people. The timing is perfect as where I live (Vermont) is very cold and the cabin fever is kicking in...so a little traveling is just what I need;)

CFTraveler
12th February 2011, 05:17 PM
Good morning tashalee and welcome to the forums. (It's 12:15 in Florida, but that's morning to me on a Sat., lol) The last time I was in Vermont I had a great time, I hope it's still as pristine as the last time I was there (over 14 years, lol).
Anyway, welcome to the forums and I hope you find many topics of interests here.

greytraveller
12th February 2011, 06:27 PM
Welcome Tashalee