PDA

View Full Version : Benefits of OBE - particularly benefits after death

15th February 2011, 03:55 AM
Guys,

I am done with OBE...The reason is because I want to live my life the way I supposed to. There is a reason that I am in this world and I will experience everything based on its rules. Somehow I come to a conclusion that OBE is a hole in the system, its not meant to be.
Having said that, sometimes I have involunteer OBEs but other than that I am not intend to do any OBE thru meditation. OBE gave me great insights and change my world view, I am grateful for the experience but I have some doubts about going into too deep with OBE...

But before I completely give up, I wanted to ask you your opinion about something because I am still a newbie and you guys know more than I do...Please help me with this because it is a very important decision for me...

Do you guys see any benefit of OBE/AP after death? Does it give any advantage?

When I am die, I will still see whatever there is in Astral planes so why bother with OBE in this life - instead I should cheer the life given to me in this world.
Do you have any supporting/counter-arguments that would help me to back up or change my decision?

Thanks....

Beekeeper
15th February 2011, 07:27 AM
Why should anyone want to change your mind? Do what you want to do; be true to yourself.

If you want, you can find books that argue that projection prepares you for afterlife exploration but you'll be taking that on faith. Even if you discover the afterlife regions for yourself, you'll still be taking on faith that it's of any more significance than a dream.

CFTraveler
15th February 2011, 03:13 PM