PDA

View Full Version : New to all this

CraigWill
22nd May 2011, 10:40 AM
Hi everyone I'm looking for some advice / help,

I have always been able to focus on a point on / in my forehead and get a tingle or pressure making it grow with concentration. I have only just realised that this isn't a strange thing I can do to myself. I have never really done what most people would call meditation but can fall into myself and reach a kind of restfull state. I have been reading about serpent fire is this what I am doing? It is usually a really nice feeling but sometimes it makes me feel a bit sick, I can't even remember when I started doing it but must be 20+ years.

I am a complete novice and know little about these sort of things, I have had more than my fair share of unexplained experiences and kind of nervous about opening the flood gates. Feel slightly crazy putting this out there but I feel I can't supress all this any longer.

Any advice or even a discussion around these subjects would be helpful.

Thanks.

psionickx
22nd May 2011, 12:24 PM
I have always been able to focus on a point on / in my forehead and get a tingle or pressure making it grow with concentration
Could be that your thrid-eye or Ajna chakra responding to the tinkering of it.

I am a complete novice

when I started doing it but must be 20+ years
I like your contradiction - has the appeal of humility.

I have been reading about serpent fire is this what I am doing?
If it is the Kundalini you're refering to as the serpent of fire , the subforum for it is
viewforum.php?f=10 (http://forums.astraldynamics.com/viewforum.php?f=10)

welcome to AD.

CFTraveler
22nd May 2011, 12:29 PM
Hi Craig.
I would say that you are just doing fixed-point meditation, could even be considered energy work, just on your brow chakra.
Please browse through the forums- a look at the Meditation and Energy Work subforums will give you more information.

CraigWill
22nd May 2011, 11:21 PM
Thanks guys,