PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone shed some light?

buzzqueen
23rd May 2011, 09:34 PM
Hi, Im new to this. so here goes.

I was in the bathroom and got a very sudden and loud and short buzz in my right ear, there were no flies etc about. i have also heard loud what i can only describe as knocking on wood right in front of my face receantly.
I also have noticed that over the last few years when sitting cross legged on my bed, wether im reading or whatever my body rocks forward and back slightly, i make an effort to stop it but it just makes me more aware of it a slightly anxious.
Can anyone help wether its something im imagining or something else, i'd like to know.

Thanks

CFTraveler
23rd May 2011, 10:21 PM
Hi, Im new to this. so here goes. Hi and welcome to the forums.

I was in the bathroom and got a very sudden and loud and short buzz in my right ear, there were no flies etc about. Did you feel any pressure on the side where it happened? Sometimes a change in atmospheric pressure will make your eardrums buzz, and usually happens in one side first, then either both or it stops. Then you may hear a pop when it equalizes again. This would be physical, if it's what I think, nothing 'weird' or 'in your head' either.

i have also heard loud what i can only describe as knocking on wood right in front of my face receantly. Does this happen while you're going to sleep, or does it happen when up and about?