PDA

View Full Version : sceneries of landscapes appear while meditating.

Blackbird
14th July 2011, 09:38 AM
Hello,
First of all I have tried meditation before but I regard myself a complete beginner after so many years but recently things have picked up for real and things are happening.
I have the books and cd's of Astral Dynamics and also the energy work and I did try to do meditation but it did not work for me.

I tried with binaurals, isochronic tones but alas it did nothing for me. They all served as a hideous distraction because I started to 'expect' things coming up in the music and on the meditation cd you get a sign every 3 minutes and noticed I was fighting to clear my mind and was working to the tones which was a distraction for me.

Then somewhere walking in the real world my eye caught a line at a bookstore from some Swami and it said, 'sit quiet and become aware of your breath, this is all that is needed.' (Isn't it funny how sometimes hints arrive from the outside world and connecting with it knowing this is it?)

I did and in the beginning not much happened but something in me told to keep on practicing and not give up. Also I had to make time free twice a day to sit in calmness just listening and focussing on my breath.
I did. It was practice practice and the inner knowing that I will get there as long as I would practice.

Slowly I start to notice changes. In the beginning it was so subtle in that I felt detachment and calmness at events that would have upset me before and I could not let go.
I got things teached, I cannot say it any other but suddenly I saw what is called the ego and it was amazing but also funny to see how crafty it is, I loved it.
Sometimes I would get out of meditation thinking nothing had happened but subtle changes going on but yesterday something else happened which made me ecstatic and puzzled at the same time.