PDA

View Full Version : So, how close am I to astral projecting?

Dudebilly
21st July 2011, 03:47 AM
Well, I notice that when I go to sleep, i'll lay in bed for a while, just relaxing, trying to sleep, and most of the time, i'll notice a rocking sensation. It feels like my whole body is moving forward and back, and it does so for a little bit, then it ends and I continue to fall asleep. As a kid I thought this brought on nightmares and tried to stop it at all costs, but as I got older and looked into astral projection, I remember reading somewhere that this is the beginnning of seperation, I think. I really don't know how close I am to astral projecting when this happens, or if it is a sign at all? Maybe it's natural, I really don't know, i'm new to this. Any advice on what to do? :?

Beekeeper
21st July 2011, 09:12 AM
Keep doing what you're doing and do it again at those brief awakenings that occur a few times throughout the night. Trying to maintain consciousness as your body falls asleep is an excellent way to get going.

CFTraveler
21st July 2011, 04:48 PM
Hi Dudebilly- the rocking sensations are exit sensations, so if you get them again try to 'go with' the sensations, as if you were rocking on a swing or something similar, and you might find yourself being flung out. And of course, as Beekeeper said, try to maintain your awareness.

Dudebilly
22nd July 2011, 12:58 AM
Well I was meditating today for a bit, and I was getting pretty relaxed and started to get those rocking sensations again. I tried to go with them and find myself getting flung out, but nothing happened. I think I should be a little more specific when I say "rocking." Its more like, getting flung back and forth pretty quickly. I havn't gotten flung out before, or even astral projected, so I don't have any exit experience. I will keep trying though, because like Thomas Edison said, "Many of lifes failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up"

Beekeeper