PDA

View Full Version : Hello eveyone.

Squatch71
28th July 2011, 05:26 PM
Hi all. I am VERY new to the realm of OBE and i have been extremely confused as to what has been happening. My wife has been working to achieve OBE for quite a few months and has discussed a lot of things with me regarding this. I have always believed in the possibility of astral projection but I am the son of a southern baptist preacher and I live in the middle of the bible belt, not really an environment to nurture exploration into the Esoteric. I really had no interest in making an attempt at OBE. A few years back I worked with a guy who was learning about the Shamanic arts and I felt a STRONG pull towards the idea but i completly gave up after 1 attempt to journey and carried on with my life. Then a couple of months ago as me and my wife were sleeping i woke up paralyzed and buzzing like crazy. There was little to no sound associated with the vibrations. I was terrified and tried screaming but no sound came out. I thought i had died and wasnt ready to go. I mangaed to move a pinky and slowly I came out of it. After that night i began logging my experiences (not every experience but most). I will post that at another time due to space constraints but i am eager to see what advice i will recieve as i dont know anyone else trying except my wife. And i am eager to hear another take on it.

CFTraveler
28th July 2011, 06:41 PM
Howdy, Squatch.
Interestingly, I have heard of other people getting 'stimulated' (for lack of a better term) when people in the room are trying to have nonphysical experiences. Must be the energy, I guess.
Welcome to the forums, and I hope we can be of some assistance.

greytraveller
28th July 2011, 07:01 PM
Greetings Squatch71 and welcome
I empathize with your situation about living in the Bible belt. OBEs are a large part of my life so I have always felt fortunate Not to live there.