PDA

View Full Version : Looking for other hemetics practioners

IronGega
15th November 2011, 03:12 AM
Title is pretty self explanitory.

I'm lookinf for any other hermetics will to practice with or to learn from

CFTraveler
15th November 2011, 03:28 AM
I'm studying IIH. Not an 'adept' or anything like that, just trying to learn some.

Aunt Clair
17th November 2011, 04:01 AM
I'm a Hermetic Magician and love to share with peers.

IronGega
17th November 2011, 08:39 PM
great ok um...ah this sucks, i dont know what questions to ask.

well i have BIIH on my notebook, i've seen the similarities between that and NEW and i know it's simply all about practice.

i guess the mian issues im having is learning to control/surpress thought but I read power of now a week ago and I practice it, not perfect, and I feel a sense of total bliss.

if there is anything you can teach me i'd be glad to learn

CFTraveler
17th November 2011, 09:34 PM
im having is learning to control/surpress thought Even though you do have to learn to control your mind, I think it is a mistake to assume you have to learn to suppress thought. Yes, there are exercises that teach this, amongst others that teach many other things, but it's not a particular focus of the practice. It's just one more way you learn to control your own mind.
If you are following Bardon's book, I also recommend Rawn Clark's A Bardon Companion, to be read at the same time as IIH, and Aunt Clair Hermetics online class has been very helpful for me. I don't interact much in there, but I do read it and consider it an invaluable resource.

IronGega
18th November 2011, 04:28 PM
i can't seem to find the class, where is it and what does it teach?

CFTraveler
18th November 2011, 10:30 PM
Here:
http://forums.riverofenlightenment.com/index.php/board,36.0.html

IronGega
19th November 2011, 08:38 PM
says registration is temp down.

is it nessesary to join another fourm or are ou bot hwilling to teach and practice here as well?

CFTraveler