PDA

View Full Version : Greetings travelers!

Magus
29th November 2011, 04:06 AM
Hi all,

Magus from Norway entering the forum. Im new to AP, but have practiced LD on and off for several years. Had my first LD when i was a teen back in the 90s after i heard it was possible to look at your hands in your dream if you wondered if you were dreaming. Since then ive tried sporadically to master LD on will. Ive felt since that first time that this is something i want to go deep into, but for several reasons ive been pulled in other directions. Since my early teens, when i was about 12 ive been interested in spirituality. I had many experiences of altered states, most of them drug induced. One came after many sleepless nights. I was laying in my bed, trying to sleep. My mind was racing with thoughts and i was really tired. I decided to block out every thought before they got a hold in my mind. Saying block everytime they arised. This was my first experience with meditation. Afte some time the thoughts stopped arising and i was amazed that it was possible to have an empty quiet mind. At that time i didnt know anything of buddhism or meditation. The experiences came spontaneous. After being in the void for some minutes, i had the sensation of falling backwards through my body. I fell and fell. At one point i became unconscious. Upon awakening i found myself on all fours on my matress, pounding it with my fist with all my strength! I pondered the experience for a long time. So the drugs gave me some good experiences and some really bad. I knew of no one to talk with about these matters and was on a downward spiral. I do NOT advice anyone to try or use drugs to achieve altered states. Rather i see it as a dead end. While it has been a part of my path, i had messages from the other side early on that i should learn to alter my pnsiousness without the drugs. Since i had no clue of how to do this, i continued down the path and it lead to addiction and despair. So i hope my story