PDA

View Full Version : NEW guy - seeking advice

bahamuthat
14th December 2011, 12:44 AM
hello!

i've been lurking this forum for a while, so i regged today because i've been thinking for days about one particular issue that needs to be solved.

so i got to the point where i was so fed up with bad life that i started seriously changing things about myself. so after my last relationship with a girl ended, in january this year, i got commited to myself. started meditating and researching on development of consciousness. with some use of LoA and mantras, i actually managed to manifest a great job in another town which helped me to move somewhere where i will be alone, not engaged with the same old rut style social-dynamics as before, and slow but steady, get out of financial debt
but in setting myself in a new environment, getting my way around, meeting other people (i work in a music school with kids and adults and i'm a professional musician) i somehow got completely off track regarding spiritual practice.

also, i definitely
GOT LOST IN SEA OF INFORMATION ON THE INTERNET
regarding spiritual systems of development. youtube videos, hunreds of gurus, meditation on this, on that, chakras, "grounding yourself", "being in the heart".. i think you know what i mean by that.
so i dabbled with this and that not knowing which path should i take, nor what is the logical learning curve

i plan to start a strict self-discipline after new year (after i finish partying with my friends)and i need to set a daily routine which would include energy work, meditation, weightlifting and make some progress in trying to have an OBE. i want to stick to a method which would yield results. as i am a music teacher i know the meaning of practice, bad practice and good practice. but i don't have a real person who would guide me, so i got lost in the internets.

my big question and issue is: HOW TO ESTABLISH A DAILY ROUTINE and which elements should it have