PDA

View Full Version : Binaural or isochronic?

SiriusTraveler
16th January 2012, 08:25 AM
What is the best way to go between binaural and isochronic brain entrainment? I have read that isochronic tunes are the best but I have no experience with them. Anyone?

CFTraveler
16th January 2012, 05:48 PM
I have various binaurals but never tried isochronics. :D

ButterflyWoman
17th January 2012, 07:00 AM
I've done both. I don't think one is "better" than the other, particularly. I tend to like binaurals, but that's because I've been using them for years and I respond well. The isochronic tones are also fine, but from an aesthetic point of view, they're not as pleasant to listen to (binaurals can be embedded in anything, including music).

One advantage of isochronic tones is you don't need headphones. They're also effective for people who don't respond to the binaurals.

Really, it's whatever works best for you, IMHO. The software I use can do binaural, isochronic, and I think another (monaural, I think). There's a trial version if you want to give it a go: NeuroProgrammer3 (http://www.transparentcorp.com/products/np/?c=1575823)

SoulSail
17th January 2012, 03:47 PM
Hey Sirius,

Having accumulated my fair share of both, I highly recommend the stuff these guys create:

http://www.store.unexplainable.net/?gclid=CKr_0Oay160CFQPf4AoduB3Bng

I'm not affiliated with them in any way, but their mp3s are the only ones that my brain really responds to. I get much "looser" after I listen to their Lucid or Astral tracks. In fact, my second projection came after I meditated to the Lucid track for about an hour.

(Also, oddly, I hit trance states very quickly on Steve Roach and Eric Wollo's work called The Road Eternal. Your mileage may vary).

Soul...

outofbodydude
18th January 2012, 04:39 PM
Check this out for a good comparison! http://musicyourmind.com/meditation/isochronic-vs-binaural

Seems overall, isochronic is the way to go.