PDA

View Full Version : Kundalini related?

sono2
19th March 2012, 05:08 AM
I've never tried to raise Kundalini; somehow it has just not "appealed" to me as i thought it would happen naturally at the right time. Lately I have had some experiences that are, I am sure, related to Kundalini, eg seeing the navel chakra spinning (exactly like pictures of the spiral galaxy) & feeling, as well as mentally seeing a thread of golden light move up the spine to the heart centre. But it stopped there & slowly subsided.

And a few minutes ago while doing my morning yoga & LBRP, I had an intense urge to perform asanas that involve bending backwards, or which otherwise exert pressure on the navel chakra ( but at the back, not the front of the body).

And now I have the urge to massage the entire spine in an upwards movement (impossible to do oneself!) so I've been thumping my fist over the chakra centres I can reach, & also pressing my entire spine against the edge of a door (luckily I am on my own for the first few hours at work as I start so early!).

This feels a lot better (it's like having an internal itch!) & now I am feeling prickles of energy all over, seriously need to meditate/go into trance; but can't until I get home this evening.

Years ago I used to feel "something" fluttering really wildy on the top of my head, like a bird's wings, but now it is more gentle. (At this moment there's a cobweb-spinning sensation between my shoulder blades)

Has anyone else had this sort of experience, or could it be something other than Kundalini?

Korpo
19th March 2012, 10:01 AM
Can you clarify - where did the sensation stop - the heart or the top of your head? I see two clues for the heart (thread of golden light, flutter between the shoulder blades) and one for the head (something similar to the bird wings?).