PDA

View Full Version : What drew you to Astral Projection?

dkane
23rd March 2013, 04:15 AM
Hi Guys,

Astral projection became a big part of my life about 8-9 years ago.

For me it was about a few scary paralysis experiences ( and a nagging urge) which lead me on a journey to "something more". But defining that reason is a little difficult.

What was your reason for learning AP, and why do you do it now?

Cheers

Dkane

CFTraveler
23rd March 2013, 04:12 PM
Even though I've been projecting spontaneously all my life, I started learning to project when I was in my mid forties. A series of scary events prompted me to learn to control the process, but everyone's heard that one before.

SoulSail
24th March 2013, 01:56 AM
For me there was no single reason that compelled me toward AP, but rather a series of events, states, and ideas I wanted to explore; however, I remember downloading Adventures Beyond the Body by William Buhlman to my Kindle. I downed the book in a few hours. Fascinated, I went on to buy MAP and other texts, and that, as they say, was that.

Also, I haven't projected for about six months as I've been addressing a lot of personal evolution issues. Too much back story there to explain, but I'm planning to engage the conscious practice again this spring when things settle a bit in my life.

Soul

susan
24th March 2013, 11:19 AM
Hi Dkane002,
For me it started during a very stressful person in my life.One night I was spontaneously catapulted up to the stars and then down into the ground with someone then holding me by my hand and swinging me around.I was taken on a mystery tour of a castle on a hill with snow around, then flew over a village( bit like Robin Hood days) then flew over baron land with people just walking in the wilderness with their heads down.That was it. Woke up exited and thought "WHAT THE H... WAS THAT?
Was directed to Astral Dynamics and the rest is history.