PDA

View Full Version : Diet in the program

Connor
26th February 2014, 08:54 PM
I have been studying nutrition on my own for over a year. I disagree with some of Robert's opinions on the ideal diet. I won't expand upon my views because it isn't necessary. my main question is how can I continue eating meats regularly while also proceeding to raise kundalini. each and every day, at least once and sometimes twice a day, I eat small portions, (5 oz max) of organic and wholesome meats, dairy, eggs, and sometimes fish (only ones that are known to be low toxicity) I always do this in simple meal combinations and with digestive aid supplements. these contain essential nutrients and amino acids that cannot be found elsewhere and are deficient in raw food diets. I consider this practice to be fundamental to my health practice and I am not willing to give it up for any extended time. period. I have been doing energy work for over 6 months now and I know that my body can handle and digest meat and obtain great benefits from it if i give it time and rest. I hope i don't encounter too many contradictions because I have a well thought out and established daily and weekly cleansing and health practice already set up in my life.

anybody have ideas for workarounds? maybe avoiding meat for a few days before a kundalini raising session? what is the essential principle behind this suggestion? not to have meat in the system during the session or the few days afterward? i assume it has to do with the amount of energy that goes into digesting meat and that if digestion is weak it can rot in the gut.

CFTraveler
26th February 2014, 09:42 PM
i assume it has to do with the amount of energy that goes into digesting meat and that if digestion is weak it can rot in the gut. I think so too, but let's let Robert chime in before I give an opinion.

Robert Bruce
27th February 2014, 08:15 AM
The advice I gave was specific to kundalini raising, and not an 'ideal diet' for regular life.