PDA

View Full Version : need a heal over

lightworker
15th July 2006, 01:05 AM
hi guys, i don't know if this is a selfish request but I need help with my fear issues.

My situation is this, last march 2005 I graduated, took the licensure exams, finished fourth among 178. Eversince I've been able to prove myself,
my self esteem went on a downward spiral. I can't get a job because I'm afraid of rejection. I can't go out bymyself without crying because of fear of going out in the world.

I'm stuck.

CFTraveler
15th July 2006, 02:15 AM
Eversince I've been able to prove myself,
my self esteem went on a downward spiral. I can't get a job because I'm afraid of rejection. I can't go out bymyself without crying because of fear of going out in the world. Can you give us more information? When you say 'ever since I proved myself' what exactly do you mean?
By being in the top 4?

15th July 2006, 05:36 AM
hi guys, i don't know if this is a selfish request but I need help with my fear issues.

My situation is this, last march 2005 I graduated, took the licensure exams, finished fourth among 178. Eversince I've been able to prove myself,
my self esteem went on a downward spiral. I can't get a job because I'm afraid of rejection. I can't go out bymyself without crying because of fear of going out in the world.

I'm stuck.
Fear is certainly the great soul-killer. It seems to me that 4th among 178 isn't bad.

I remember when I graduated from college I had no idea what I really wanted to do. So I moved some 300 miles away from home and got a low paying job just to get some time to decide who I am.

Well, I still can't answer that. But eventually I just decided that it didn't matter all that much.

I'm doing fine, now. And I'm sure you can manage, though it may take a bit of time.

So don't worry. Be happy!

lightworker
16th July 2006, 03:25 AM
I proved to the people I know I can be one of the best but, after that I'm stuck. Well thanks anyway.