PDA

View Full Version : My question to the AD community: What are your past lives? :)

dontco
12th February 2015, 11:13 PM
Hello! Dear AD members, I have an interesting question for you! What past lives do you know about? Also- do you remember what lessons you've learned from these lives?
That's do interesting for me, when I hear about these things, I'm happy like a little child :-)
thank you so much!
Dontco :heart:

MooSaysTheCat
13th February 2015, 10:29 AM
I don't know anything about my past lives and while it would be fun to know about them it's not something I have a lot if curiosity for, So I don't have a strong belief in them.
But wouldn't everything I know now be something that I learned in a past life? And the things I struggle with in THIS life (but eventually overcome) will be the things I will learn in this life?

Im a beginner at this so please be patient with me.

CFTraveler
13th February 2015, 01:35 PM
I have had two past life regressions and both were underwhelming- in one of them I simply found myself just floating around aimlessly, not being 'anything' at all, and on the second one I was told I was not a single being but a group of souls, some human and some not, that were sharing this incarnation. The second thing made more sense to me in the sense of my present personality, but I wonder if I'm actually 'new', as in never been incarnated before. I know I 'was' because I kind of remember it, but that's as far as I go.

ButterflyWoman
13th February 2015, 02:35 PM
I have a number of "other life" memories, including a few extremely detailed and vivid dreams. I don't actually think they were all "my" lives, and I'm not even sold on the traditional view of reincarnation, anyway, which seems extremely dogmatic to me. I don't discount the possibilty of some form of "multi-incarnation", but the standard view seems far too limited to me, given the illusion that is time and space.