PDA

View Full Version : Copy of: What just happened? in the 'ask RB' thread

Saturn
17th March 2015, 03:21 PM
I think I might have just had an OBE/astral projection but I'm not 100% sure

Here's everything that happened
Today my friend woke me up from a dream, with a text. So I laid there texting her for a bit, then after that I started playing Sudoku on my phone for a few mins, then I put my phone on my nightstand.

While laying there in bed (I was laying on my left side), I started chanting an affirmation in my head. During this "chant" I started feeling waves of sleepiness, so I thought "cool I can try astral projecting again". By the way, I haven't managed to astral project yet in my previous attempts and I always fell asleep before I felt any of the symptoms you mention.

So I turned to lay on my back and I see in the center of my vision an 8bit wormhole forming like I'm going into hyperspace (my eyelids are closed the whole time). I say 8bit because there are parts of it that look pixelated like I am playing an old video game. I visualize myself going through it and I get the distinct feeling that I have come out through the other side. I'm laying there in bed and it doesn't seem like anything happened, so I turn to lay on my right side and I see the wormhole again in the center of my vision. I tried to lay on my back again and that's where things start getting strange.