PDA

View Full Version : Astral Art

mystyx
9th April 2015, 08:17 PM
I have dedicated my art style to the invisible other half of my life. Nearly all of my art nowadays is things I dreamed about, saw in a vision, or channeled (meaning either psychic perception or I collaborate with the being I paint). I am still quite new to this kind of art, I have only been doing it 3 years, but I am certain it is very important for my spiritual development. Many of the subjects I paint have not had their portrait painted (as opposed to copying another artist) in hundreds or even thousands of years. So far most of them I had no prior knowledge of, and so could verify they are real through research (except for the elusive sphinx!)

I will try to find better ways to photograph my art.
You may comment.

To start off with.. Kirin.

http://www.astraldynamics.com.au/attachment.php?attachmentid=772&stc=1

I intuitively knew it was called Kirin when I woke from the vision. The word "Kirin" (麒麟, Chi: QÃ♥lÃ♥n) actually consists of two kanji where '麒' (ki, Chi: qÃ♥) is kanji for male Kirin and '麟' (rin, Chi: lÃ♥n) is kanji for female Kirin.

It had a horn of some kind that was mostly invisible to me.
I did a quick painting of the Kirin a few days later. The hooves were the most particular of any of the features. I was compelled to portray them a very specific way.
It was skinny and delicate even though it lived in a lush grassy field. I later realized that it did not wish to harm the grass.
It was extremely humble, peaceful and wise. I wondered if it really was a great being. In response it touched it's hoof to the grass. Bolts of energy shot off in all directions across the grass. I saw the energy reach the ends of the universe and permeate it deeply. We spoke at length about what it means to be a god and how to free the human race. (it was an unusually epic dream for me..)