PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Auras

WanderingNomad
29th July 2006, 01:20 AM
I've been meditateing quite fiercely for the last two months and feel weird having to ask this, but I've run into some unforseen consequences.

A couple of weeks ago I thought I was feeling heat on my arms from people but thought it was odd that I could feel what I thought was body heat from over a foot away from them. I got the feeling my meditation was a little farther along when I was reading in a book store and an old couple came in and stood no less than 2 feet away from me, the old man touched his wife and I felt what she was feeling, emotionally and physically and started to think of images of children playing now I just want to be able to control it. I'm a bit curious and a bit antisocial now, haven't found a book to describe it what this all means but I'm hopeing someone can.

I thought it was only a persons body heat that I was capable of feeling but then just today, I did something I'd never done before. I was takeing my clothes out of a washing machine ( I was doing laundry in a different place than usual ) and I started to walk past a dryer door that was open. I didn't hit my head, but not because I saw the door, but because I felt it entering my personal space (it felt as if it was disturbing a pool of water around me) before it was about to smack me in the head and I moved out of the way without looking at it.

Can anyone tell me how to block out the feelings that come from people or at least dull them a bit, my favorite reading spot at the bookstore is useless now with all these people and the images that come from them when they get too close to me.