PDA

View Full Version : Day 2: Help needed with body energy stimulation

Charles
13th August 2006, 08:09 AM
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I bought both Astral Dynamics and Mastering Astral Projection books several days ago. I'm more than determined to see for myself what an OBE truly is.

So yeah, I'm on my second day and experience some difficulties with the body energy stimulation technique. I can barely "feel" my body, let alone reproduce an action with my mind (brushing action for exemple). The moment my finger doesn't touch the skin, it's over, I loose the body awareness. Am I supposed to actually feel the action or it is just a visualising technique?

Any suggestions?

Look foward to share some more with you guys.

Akashic_Librarian
13th August 2006, 08:32 AM
Hey, welcome to the forums :)
Yeah this is tactile imaging so you have to "Feel" it, do you have your eyes closed? Most people find it helpful at the start of the program to look at where they want to stimulate, then do the actions in their mind. After a while though you should stop looking.

Are yo usaying you can't feel it AT ALL? Because that is very rare, you should be able to feel something. Keep racticing is my advice, if after a few more days you get NO response then post again, maybe a Mod or Robert could help you more. :)

Charles
13th August 2006, 08:56 AM
Hey, welcome to the forums :)
Yeah this is tactile imaging so you have to "Feel" it, do you have your eyes closed? Most people find it helpful at the start of the program to look at where they want to stimulate, then do the actions in their mind. After a while though you should stop looking.

Are yo usaying you can't feel it AT ALL? Because that is very rare, you should be able to feel something. Keep racticing is my advice, if after a few more days you get NO response then post again, maybe a Mod or Robert could help you more. :)

Thanks for replying Akashic!