PDA

View Full Version : Solid proof of astral projection

Seeker of Matter
19th July 2005, 07:21 PM
You thought that I was going to GIVE proof, but no. I am actually asking for it ;)

I am trying to tell some people about astral projection. But they in no way believe me and they say that it is all completely made up by the mind. So I was wondering if there is some sort of proven experiment where people have seen thing in the physical world when in the astral body and then confirmed it when they were awake in their physical body. Like numbers or cards or things in general.
If yes, could somebody provide me with a link to such an experiment (and nothing too massive and complicated if possible)

Thank you :)

johnls1
19th July 2005, 10:44 PM
Im new to all this so what you read is what you get. Hehe.

I recall a thread about cards on here recently. According to things that I have read and been told, actions like reading numbers or letters can be really difficult out of the body. I am not sure why this is. I have read accounts of people reading the time successfully, but variable items like a randomly drawn card presents problems. I am completely unqualified to make statements about science, but I have wondered if the difficulty in reading randomly drawn cards is not in itself a quantum type of problem. Perhaps is a less dense enviroment, "reality" is not so tightly coupled to the result of chance. Kind of like Schrodingers Cat. Any of the 52 cards have(had) potential and maybe when out of the body we are keen to this possibility and find it difficult to see what was chosen instead of the possibilities that did(and still) exist. Maybe a better type of confirmation of Projection would be to remotely verify what one is doing in another location or to describe the layout of a house or building you have never been to. I suppose you could also be asked by someone to describe a piece of furniture in their house that has been there a while and that you have never seen before.