PDA

View Full Version : Soul Loss & Retrieval

27th August 2006, 05:11 PM
Interesting article on the subject:

http://www.shamans-cave.com/Soul_Loss.html

!CCDMN!
2nd September 2006, 10:05 AM
Thank you for posting the link. The theory is very interesting, I think that I may be having such problem and I want to try the Soul Retrieval technique, maybe it will make me feel at least a bit less "incomplete" and make life more enjoyable. The problem is that I have to re-learn AP to do this.
Do you know anyone who did Soul Retrieval with success?

Pilar
9th September 2006, 07:31 AM
I have been doing soul retrieval on my own behalf for over 8 years now. I worked with a shaman for that time as well who supported me during the practice. In my experience, locating, connecting with, and then processing/integrating a soul fragment can take anywhere from months to years. In every case, it has required me reexperiencing a situation similar to the initial trauma. Depending on the trauma that caused the initial fragmentation, this can be extremely difficult to go through. This may be my personal path, not what everyone who undertakes soul retrieval will experience.

Personally, I can't imagine a healer doing a 'session' and having this process complete in a few hours, or even a few weeks. I would be wary of people who claim to be able to do this for you. It is really important that you are well taken care of during such a process. The re-integration of a fragment can be incredibly traumatic, especially if I have to remember things I have lived without knowledge of for many years. It also takes a long time to 'grow up' the parts that were severed once they return. This aspect can also be really fun. Many people say they would love to have a chance to 'be a child again' only with the awareness/consciousness they have now as an adult. I have had the opportunities to do this. It is a very interesting healing path.