PDA

View Full Version : Just a Quick Query

Michael Selwyn
5th October 2006, 11:48 AM
I've been doing the NEW routine for almost three months working on the secondary energy centres. just recently i've skipped out on about five days worth of meditation. My question was do I need to overcompensate for the time missed? I had about three weeks left until I was going to start stimulating the primary energy centres. Do I extend that to four now? Or five?

Thanks for reading.

CFTraveler
5th October 2006, 01:45 PM
Depending on the time you were off, I would say take up where you left off. I wouldn't add more time unless you really feel disconnected from the process. However, after 3 months of practice, your brain should be accustomed to the routine and adjust. When I was following the program, I took some time off and compensated by adding about 1/3 of the time I was off. But since we're all different, I'd say follow your intuition on this.

Rayson
5th October 2006, 06:01 PM
Yeah- I wouldn't normally think that you need to add any time back, as with an exercise program, you can take short breaks with no usual detriment to the overall program. However, common sense and awareness must prevail, and like CFT said- if you feel like you've fallen off the train (so to speak) in those days off, then add on however long it takes you to get back onboard.

Good luck in your goals!

Tom
5th October 2006, 06:47 PM