PDA

View Full Version : Buzzing, Teleporting and Flying

rainwing
2nd November 2006, 11:18 PM
I got into astral projection in 1999 thanks to Anne Varnes at http://www.astralvoyage.com , when her site was still new. Using her advice and the advice of an author, William Buhlman, in his book Adventures Beyond the Body, I began training to have my own astral projection.

For the first month, my dream recall increased. I began having weird ones, like being attached to the outside of a UFO as it bounced up and down. I later learned that this might have been my mind's translation of trying to separate.

My first success was almost exactly thirty days after I started training and doing exercises. I woke up in the morning at around 2:00 AM with this weird feeling of my entire body buzzing, like a painless, but powerful, electric current was running through me, and a ringing in my ears.

These vibrations happened several more times, but beyond clear dreams and buzzing, nothing else happened until a year later.

In 2000, I stopped my training until I moved in with my parents, when I decided to start the exercises again. I don't remember how long it took, but I got a few more buzzes, shakes and ringing after a while.

My first exit happened not long after. I woke up to the buzzing and ringing again, and I tried to separate, but nothing happened. Since this was about the tenth time I was stuck with the buzzing (which happened too infrequently to feel good about constantly failing to separate), I was understandably frustrated. Before the feeling could dissipate, I finally summoned all my will, and forcefully tried to eject myself out of the body.

All at once, I was suddenly floating next to my ceiling fan. I got scared and immediately returned to my body, surprised and excited. Then, before I knew it, I had turned my attention to my bedroom window, then was suddenly outside and above my city, flying.