PDA

View Full Version : Am I experiencing Kundalini?

outofbodydude
31st January 2007, 01:23 AM
I have been using the Gateway Experience tapes for almost three months now, and have been doing a small amount of NEW energy work inbetween sessions.

Lately I have been experiencing great energetic pressure in my temples. After a little while, the energy shoots to the back of my skull with extreme intensity. Almost immediately afterwards, the energy shoots down my spine with intense speed and pressure. These jolts of energy I feel are pleasant, but extreme. One time they lifted me a few inches off my bed! Sometimes I would feel a rumbling of energy in my lower back after these spikes of energy.

I would like to know if this has anything to do with Kundalini. While I have respect for Kundalini, I cannot help but to have a great fear for it due to the negative side effects I have read so much about. Is this intense energy a sign of my Kundalini awakening? If so, what do you reccomend I do? Continue exploring and developing this energy? I greatly wish to spiritually develope, but do not wish to undergo the possible harmfull effects of Kundalini. Thanks for your time.

hermes
1st February 2007, 07:44 PM
There is no reason to be afraid of the Kundalini awakening or rising, as long as it is not forced, and is allowed to progress on its own. There are many different ways to encourage this to happen, and far fewer ways to safely encourage it to happen.

Focus on your work with the New Energy Ways techniques, and look at this as merely an indication that you are having success, and that you need to continue with your work.