PDA

View Full Version : song in dreams?

crappysurfer2
2nd April 2007, 11:45 AM
recently ive had some crazy dreams, in them there have been songs and i wake up with lyrics and the beat in my head, i believe that they are all important, but this last one, i thought i would post here,
i was singing with another person, we both knew the same lyrics to the song, the part i remember was

And we'll run, and we'll run to the end of time.
And we'll dance, and we'll dance to the *beat of life/dance of death*

*(except where he said beat of life i said dance of death)

hasalameth
4th April 2007, 08:56 PM
cool. musician as I am I often dream of music, sometimes even waking to tears since the sounds are so perfect and way more beautiful than waking life - (physical plane) music can ever be. I've read that in some astral planes, especially the higher ones you can always hear music (angel's ♥♥♥♥♥ets and stuff) but I'm a newbie on that subject.

I believe this is more of a psychological kind of dream, maybe your subconscious is telling you something important (a message), but decided to disguise it as something as normal and simple as a modern hit-song. The fact that that last line differed between your lyrics and the persons (was it someone you know IRL?) could suggest that your views of life differs of that of other's, and I guess it could equally mean there's a conflict inside of you, you being unsure what to believe and think of the end of physical / end of reincarnation cycle.

I hope that made some sense.

alhaalim
8th April 2007, 08:58 AM
ah, this has fascinated me for a long time.
i have noticed that the songs in my dreams are always perfect, but when i wake up and try to write them down i always remember some of the lyrics but, unfortunately, never the music.

my reflections on these songs have always been that they are some kind of message to me through my subconcious and since i often communicate with myself through music.