PDA

View Full Version : Question on using hands for PK

Two Ice
4th April 2007, 12:12 AM
I was just wondering if anyone has had any success moving the psiwheel without using their hands. I've been practicing for a couple of months now (both with hands and without) and I can get the psiwheel going with my hands every time, but I can't for the life of me seem to do it without them.

Does anyone have any advice, other than simply practice, practice practice? If so, I greatly appreciate it.

snick
6th April 2007, 03:47 PM
This is not something I practice or can do, but have read about. It seems that using your hands is bad practice. There is a chance that your chi or energy is moving the wheel and not your mind. I think mind over matter is more of what you want to accomplish with a psiwheel and not manipulation of an object with chi.

There is also the thermal effect that can rotate the psiwheel. I would post a link but am not allowed until more posts are made by me. Basically if your hands are 20F or 11C degrees hotter than the psiwheel then the wheel will move.

From what I understand there is no size or distance limits. You should be able to sit across the room from your psiwheel (or any object of any size) and move it.

This was by JediKaren from a MSN post she made. It's the best advise I've found on the subject so far.

* be calm. Let no emotion enter you.
* have a clear mind and I mean clear. You need all of your thoughts and brain to do this
* DON'T DOUBT. I know it's hard to believe you can move things just by looking at it.
* be comfortable and be patient. For some people it take days to get the wheel moving. It took me two days of one hour practices.