PDA

View Full Version : A silly question... (Please, forgive me, I'm a newbie!)

Shadowcat
30th April 2007, 02:28 AM
Hi all! :D
I'm a newbie and I must admit I truly don't know much about OBE and the like.
Please, be patient with me because I'll probably ask a lot of silly/weird questions!
Well... First of all... Why people are so interested in OBE?
Is that really that interesting?
Is that...useful?
I never had any OBEs, and I must admit I'm not much interested in having them, because I can't understand what they're useful for...
Please, don't get me wrong... I absolutely don't mean to offend anyone interested in OBEs... I just can't understand the reason why people find them so fascinating, if they haven't got any practical usefulness...

- Kitty -

Beekeeper
30th April 2007, 04:41 AM
Welcome Shadowcat,

I think mostly people begin by wanting just to see if it's possible. Then they want to attain mastery over the experience. Many view it as a spiritual endeavour and use it for self-development and clairvoyance. Often people wish to experience the afterlife realms or access the akashic records. Others become involved in spirit recovery. Sometimes it's just recreational, that is, exploring new realms and what the etheric body is capable of.

wstein
30th April 2007, 08:07 AM
I would compare OBE to traveling abroad (on Earth). Somehow exposure to different ways of living/existing adds to your maturity and improves your success later in life. In the short term it seems to mostly give you a lot of stories to tell. Usually there are some adventures along the way.