PDA

View Full Version : Another question about energetic sensations.

akashic610
19th June 2007, 12:10 AM
Before I get to the question I just wanna thank you all for your advice. I've only been doing energy work for a couple days now so I'm an extreme novice. So far I have only worked with my fingers and toes. Sometimes when I go to begin awareness tracing on a knuckle or a finger or something I'll already feel the energy before I even begin, as if the area was already stimulated. Keep in mind I have been working only on the same areas for the past two days; the knuckles/joints, and fingers and toes. It didn't really happen as much yesterday, but today I noticed that quite often when I begin tracing awareness I'll already feel the energy as if I had been stimulating it, before I even begin tracing. Why do you think this is?

blacktiger057
19th June 2007, 01:17 AM
I noticed a while back that even when you begin to think about a part of your body, say, your thumb joint, it starts tingling with energy movement sensations. This is not unusual at all. Keep up the progress! :)

Scott

ShatteredSoul
19th June 2007, 01:37 AM
as you clear your energy body out more and more its capacity for energy and your normal energy levels increase. The normal standing energy in those parts of your body will be much higher than when you first started learning about it and practicing. Indeed once you have been doing energy work for a while it takes very little time to raise sufficient energy for most things you need to accomplish.

Hope this helps

akashic610
19th June 2007, 02:07 AM
Yes it does, very much. Once again I thank you all for the info.

1. Does this mean that ultimately, awareness tracing is no longer necessary once you can feel the energy in a certain place just by thinking about it?

2. Is the energy not actually always in my hands(for sake of example), but when my thoughts come to my hands it gets sent there?