PDA

View Full Version : 15 Months of Training... now what?

imbrium
13th August 2007, 12:52 PM
Hello All,

I have been training for the last 15 months, with the help of MAP and many of Robert Monroes techniques, I have found my own particular niche in style and am having about 1 OBE every week.

This is fantastic yes, absolutely, but now what? I mean I seem to always be in the lower Astral ... ie in real time or for some unknown reason I end up in a lucid dream in a supermarket.... this has happened many many times...I guess I have been so focused on trying to master the projection technique I haven't thought about anything else.

My question is when I project, what should I be looking for? An entrance in to other Astral planes?

Can someone please point me in a direction?

thanks Folks

Imbrium

Korpo
13th August 2007, 12:59 PM
You could ask for your Higher Self to guide you or your own spirit guide to teach you something or show you something. You could also ask for being shown something beautiful, I guess.

Oliver

imbrium
13th August 2007, 01:01 PM
Thanks Oliver, I will
:)

Korpo
13th August 2007, 01:11 PM
BTW, this state is not uncommon.

It took Robert Monroe a decade, or something like that, until the idea came up at the TMI. This changed their explorations a lot, and is the main topic of his 2nd and the exclusive of his 3rd book.

Have fun. :D

Oliver

CFTraveler
13th August 2007, 04:14 PM
To add to what Oliver said: Astral exploration should be part of a spiritual practice. When you engage in a spiritual practice (which includes energy work and contemplative types of meditations) you condition your energy body to 'go further' and your psyche to 'go higher and understand more' when this happens you will find yourself being able to investigate more and make sense of what you see, making this type of exploration an enriching experience.