PDA

View Full Version : a retoricle what if question

Seris93
12th September 2007, 04:40 PM
alright im a newb and i have alot of questions but heres on that just popped into my head. say im astral projecting and i come across a low level neg, can i create with my mind a creature like one from harry potter(lol dont ask its the only thing that comes to mind :))ya know the kind that suckz life out of things and use it to suck etheric energy from the neg???O and iz there a way to trick the sub conscious mind to create strong and durable object that hold itz shape for a long time in the astral?answer are greatly appreciated.

Seris93

journyman161
12th September 2007, 08:36 PM
I'd think creating anything to take energy from another entity of any description would be predation. Eventually those being attacked will try to do something about it & instead of making the (astral) world a better place, one would wind up with attracting a lot of unwelcome attention.

There's also the problem of what ability or right one has to decide another entity is a neg & not worth having around. Seems a bit supremacist to me.

gigaschatten
18th September 2007, 11:37 PM
As I see it, negative entities are representations of your own negative aspects, for example the emotion of hatred, they might even represent a single suppressed negative event in your life. I do not believe in mystical universal energies (a matter of definition though) and that a negative being could feed on 'your energy'. But I do believe, that giving such aspects too much attention can result in an attachment, which can cause psychic conflicts. If you define 'energy' in the common meaning 'stored work' and a psychic conflict lowers that potential, I would actually say, that this attachment drains some of your energy.