PDA

View Full Version : Pyrokinesis

12th November 2007, 08:07 PM
I've read a lot about this topic on other websites, and I know that this forum doesn't really have much to do with pyro, but, on most forums people are saying that pyro doesn't exist, or something similar.

Anyway, I'm a beginner, I've only just started trying dancing flame, and I can move the flame slightly to one side (and I mean only slightly). Anyone got any helpful tips for me? Since I'm not really all that sure how I'm meant to move the flame :)

CFTraveler
12th November 2007, 08:52 PM
When younger I used to be able to move smoke, but I've never tried to move fire. Is your intention to learn to move it, or to completely control it?

12th November 2007, 09:39 PM
In the end, I'd like to learn to control it, although at the moment I'm happy to just learn to move it

journyman161
12th November 2007, 09:44 PM
I'd suggest you begin by learning to deal with energy within you, using NEW. Then move on to some of the exercises with psi-balls & you may find the ability to move & create your own energy in & outside your body will translate across to flame.

Have you purchased your fire extinguisher yet? I'm serious! Fire is a lovely thing to use but if control falters in the slightest you can kill - yourself or others. if you're going to do this ALWAYS have the extinguisher closely available.

13th November 2007, 06:53 PM
Ok, thanks, I'll start practising NEW then.

As for the fire extinguisher, I'll keep a bucket of water with me for now, whilst I convince my grandparents to buy me one

Thoughtbreach
14th November 2007, 02:22 AM
Also remember that psychokinesis is psychokinesis. Giving different objects different labels is usually given by little 14 year olds, no offense.