PDA

View Full Version : energy work and food

Fayt
24th November 2005, 05:57 PM
Anyone Found that they need less or no food when they have a highly developed energy system? , or does anybody here use a specific energy technique to not need food? , any information on the subject would be great , thanks!!!!

Fayt

Demecleus
24th November 2005, 06:24 PM
I find that when I meditate--- --- I am new to this too--- --- I focus less on eating. But I do eat afterwards to ground myself... Should I ground myself in such a way?

I am new to the NEW system, so I do not have information for you- sorry :( I wish I could help. But I am paying attention :wink:

Celeborn
25th November 2005, 05:46 AM
Before doing energy work, do not eat a heavy meal. Protein will ground you the fastest, but just having a full stomach can really get in the way.

When my empathy gets to be too much for me, like when I am in very very crouded places, using heavy food is a really good way to shut out the background energy and emotions.

Basically, for anyone interested in being healthy and spiritually potent, it is best to not allow yourself to fill your stomach more then 2/3 of the way. If you gourge yourself, it will slow down your progress.

-though I cannot do it, I have been told that a good way to end your need for food is to create the sacred nector in your mouth (a technique found in tantra, daoism, and jainism) and mix in with your tongue against the backs of your teeth in a clockwise pattern. Though, you need to have very high-level necter. Just what you can generate from a single spiritual, internal organsm is not going to do it.-

Kalonek
26th November 2005, 06:07 PM
Hi Fayt,