PDA

View Full Version : Please share your story as to how/why you became a healer

ejr23116
6th March 2008, 12:29 PM
I would love to hear everyone's story.

I am not a healer yet, but am feeling the call.

Jaco
9th March 2008, 06:10 AM
I had reiki initiations to boost up my energetic development. Healing abilities come with the package. :)

Mekhet
25th June 2008, 12:46 PM
I've only made the reiki level I. Twice, actually, but never had the patiente to work those 21 days straight. Anywho, I have little experience in healing, and I personally find it daunting, maybe because of my impatience, but I do feel the nedd to listen and talk with people and I mostly try to help them on a mental level, change their perspectives, etc. I find it a lot easier for me to just spend a talking session from where people come out a lot happier than before. Don't know if it's qualified as healing, but there must be something I'm doing. I find it more enduring, although not as obvious as a "real" healing session (like pain gone and such). The few committed healing sessions I've performed I've had the notion I was actually doing something, but since it was general body work (with reiki) I couldn't pinpoint a single effect other than "I feel relaxed a lighter".

The idea of healing, I like a lot, like I can feel some king of huge "healing energy pool" when I try to grasp the concept of healing, and it feels really good. Now to learn to tap that energy pool effectively... That would be the next step in line. I don't consider myself a healer per se, but I'm more focused on personal healing and development. Are you a healer when you don't heal others?

Fish
25th June 2008, 03:49 PM