PDA

View Full Version : NEW and Musicians

SixStrings
30th November 2005, 11:45 PM
I've just started working with NEW, and today was the first that I felt the sensations associated with tactile imaging (it was exciting). My ultimate goal is concious OBE, but I'm also a musician. So, I'm wondering if anyone else is a practicing musician who has gotten deep into energy work and noticed technical improvement in their playing as a result. It would make perfect sense, but I'm interested in hearing personal accounts.

thanks,
Lucian Kipp Minton

Quantitativefool
1st December 2005, 01:15 AM
I have!

I'm a pianist-and other things- but mainly classical piano. And after doing energy work for awhile I noticed my fingers having less tension as well as my ability to 'percieve' how I'm playing or how I want to play increased.

-Stu

Matt
1st December 2005, 03:21 AM
This is more related to the actual OBE than NEW, but there are definitely areas of consciousness that are designed around hearing music clearly which would be extremely useful if you can learn to enter them while awake. Here's a journal excerpt where I was in one while asleep:

http://www.saltcube.com/out-of-body/cha ... 1&p=0#1832 (http://www.saltcube.com/out-of-body/chat-forum/viewTopic.jsp?t=1831&p=0#1832)

In the later parts of the OBEs, I found that I was able to enter that frequency of consciousness where you can hear music when on the edge of sleep. I wanted to hover there long enough to actually make use of it by listening to existing music in detail and also write new music.

Listening to existing music here is much more exact than when I'm in the physical. When I'm awake if I want to examine the details of how the drums are being played I have to shift my focus away from other parts such as the bass line or the vocals. But in this frequency range you can listen all parts of the song at once and hear the timing of each drum beat perfectly.