PDA

View Full Version : Chakra Balancing, Esoteric Healing, Reiki, and NEW

ejr23116
21st March 2008, 11:56 PM
I am new to the whole field of "energy work". Up until late 2007, I thought all of this stuff was made up, fluff, for weirdos (yes, I was very judgmental unfortunately). But my eyes have recetnly been opened. Now, I want to learn about it all (but need to pace myself which can be hard to throttle back).

I would be interested in hearing stotries from those experienced in both Robert Bruce's NEW system and other energy modalities such as Esoteric Healing, Chakra Balancing, Reiki, etc. Compare and contrast them. Discuss which energy modalities tend to compliment each other well and which might not work so well together, etc.

I can't reallyh contribute to the discussion as I only know Robert's NEW system and have only been working the secondary and tertiary centers. So I have no experience to pull from. But I would be very interested in hearing about your experiences.

Tom
22nd March 2008, 12:10 AM
If you really want to go at energy work from a scientific angle, try radionics. There are all sorts of devices you can build or buy to amplify your energy work.

ejr23116
22nd March 2008, 12:23 AM
I can't say that I necessarily want to approach it scientifically. Rather, I am merly looking for different systems that tend to work well together. Is Bruce's system all you need? If you want to be an effective healer, should you also pursue other modalities/systems also. Hoping to pull from others experiences.

Nonetheless, i will look up radionics. Thank you.

Tom
22nd March 2008, 04:54 AM
NEW is complete in itself, but it doesn't really matter what you choose.

ejr23116
26th March 2008, 10:08 AM