PDA

View Full Version : Questions from a newb

lightningbug
26th April 2008, 04:23 AM
I'm still very new to energy work. But I have a problem

I'm not feeling any of the motions. Am I supposed to be feeling 'stirring' 'wrapping' and so on? Maybe I feel warmth, but not the motions? I can IMAGINE that I do. Is visualization still okay? I have quite the imagination, especially at night. I need only to close my eyes. Actually, sometimes not even. Even with my eyes open I can still see minds eye images if I want to.

Any suggestions? Is visualization okay and how long should I spend on an area I can't feel, and is it okay to move onto other major body parts? For example, I've only been working on the feet and legs for the past few days. I haven't tried my arms yet because I can't feel my toes. Would moving onto other major body parts be bad?

Also, what is meant by sponging? Is the sensation of a sponge being squeezed and dripping water onto the skin, or is the sponge on the skin drenched with water?

thanks

CFTraveler
26th April 2008, 02:57 PM
I'm still very new to energy work. But I have a problem