PDA

View Full Version : Using the Law of Attraction, your experiences

boris
10th August 2008, 10:02 PM
hello folks, Im really interested in hearing people's experiecnes with the law of attraction, how you used it, and what results you got from it ?

for various reasons, when it comes to employment prospects I am habitually pessimistic, (im working on it). The idea that I could be happy monday to friday 9 to 5 is a novelty. I have been exploring the LOA in quite alot of depth recently and at times when I have 'hammered it' I can really feel my reality pivot around me, but my pessimistic side has always retaken the helm allowing this ever present law to bring me more grey.

So id love to hear how people have used this law to their advantage, how intesive where your affirmations? and how long before the physical turned around in your favour?

CFTraveler
10th August 2008, 10:06 PM
I've been using it for around, say 10 years give or take. Only we didn't call it 'LOA' we called it either 'Manifesting' or 'Scientific Prayer'.
The methods I came to use are a bit different than the ones used in 'The Secret', in which required some 'worldview adjustment' prior to using affirmations, but it's essentially the same thing. I can link you to the specific method I use here (http://www.psitraining.org/ar-manifestoverview.php) if you'd like to see it in more detail.

blacktiger057
10th August 2008, 11:30 PM
Affirmations always seem to work on some level for me. I don't do a lot of physical manifesting, though. I work more with affirming compassion and fulfillment in life.

I think that the time that an affirmation will come about physically is unpredictable. It's best to feel like you have already recieved what you want. Have faith that as long as you know you have it, it will eventually manifest.