PDA

View Full Version : Weeping during chakra work

amazingjourney
11th September 2008, 02:45 AM
I have been practicing focusing on chakras for about 4 months now. From the start, weeping has happened to me a lot. It used to be when I was doing the root chakra and the second chakra, I would weep and weep violently, tears pouring down non stop. Every now and then I would have this type of episode. Lately, the chakras where the weeping happen have moved up, the solar plexsus and the heart chakra, and maybe the throat chakra as well.
The weeping can be very exhausting. Sometimes I even feel physically ill afterwards. But I can't avoid it at all. When I focus on some of the chakras, I just have to cry. I am not even thinking about anything. It feels mor physically or energy related, than emotional.
Does anyone know why the weeping? If this is processing emotional issues, is the weeping helpful in my healing? but why is the intensity not any less after all these time?

Korpo
11th September 2008, 08:20 AM
First of all - what is your personal guess - is this good for you? Have you changed? Do you behave differently, feel differently throughout the day?

Emotion is energy, too. If you process emotional energy, emotional events can happen.

A personal guess would be this:

This seems like emotional catharsis, a thorough cleaning. You are clearing your energy system from a deep-lodged sadness. Since it happens in at least five chakras, this seems to affect everything you are (each chakra is an aspect of you at a different level). So it is a core issue. Since you do not know why the weeping happens, the issue seems to be strongly repressed into the subconscious.

The fact that it starts to move upwards means that you are making progress in dislodging this emotion, starting with your base and by uprooting it from there, throughout all your higher aspects. That's a good way to do it - from lower to higher - AFAIK. Keeps you grounded and within your personal limits.