PDA

View Full Version : first attempt at mp3-induced lucid dream to AP (LONG post)

twosixtyseven
29th December 2005, 09:45 PM
i found an mp3 last night on dreamviews.com that was about thirty minutes long and was supposed to enhance dream lucidity. i listened to it an hour before going to sleep at about 1 AM and set my alarm for 7 am to wake up, put on the headphones to my ipod and listen to it until i woke up permanently. the mp3 had 'ocean crashes' along with a voice that said things like "i'm aware i am in a dream," "i'm aware i'm dreaming" and "you will remember to check your reality" or something... cannot remember that last one right now. my ultimate goal was to at least attempt to AP from a lucid dream. i am a beginner in both lucid dreams (had them before, but not too common) and astral projection (never had an OOBE that i can remember).

the reviews on the mp3 at dreamviews.com were mostly either it worked, or it didn't work but it produced vivid dreams, or improved dream recall.

well, i had some interesting experiences with this. i had a lucid dream at about 2 AM, but i didn't realize this until later and even now i can only remember one tiny scene. i 'snapped out' or 'woke up' or SOMETHING at 2 AM but did not move my body. my body was experiencing very weird symptoms. i had my eyes closed still, and i noticed that it felt like my body had not moved in AGES... also i was feeling the natural vibrations of my body itself (are these the 'vibrations' i am currently reading about in Astral Dynamics and i read abuot all over these boards?) which i have had before when i attempted to go into a trance state a few times. these vibrations... a few rare times it would seem as if they would stop entirely for maybe a quarter of a second... then come right back. does anyone know what i'm talking about?